Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious. After reading the reviews, I sautéed garlic,onions and mushrooms in olive oil. Added drained spinach, then added 2tblsp butter and some white wine. Then scallops for 3minutes. Then some splicers that I like. Served over linguini with Parmesan. My mother in law cleaned her plate. This is good. Make it your own. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very easy to make took others suggestions by adding chicken broth and seasoned to taster very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I sauteed white onion and garlic, then added scallops for two minutes before adding asparagus, and tomatoes with fresh baby spinach and white wine to give the sauce a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Add extra garlic and a bit of basil and it's one of my fave dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA
Living In: Machiasport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I read where others felt this was bland so I started mine with sage butter and put in a large sliced clove of garlic, the only other change I made was I used chicken broth instead of water and of course added more lemon simply because I love lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
edible but kind of bland. I even added different spices here and there, but I am going to give it another shot another time when I can afford to restock up on scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Jazzed this up with lots of mushrooms and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good recipe but I added a few things - little red pepper flake for some zing and added a little butter at the end to make sauce a little more special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
A delicious - quick, easy, healthy dinner! I defrosted frozen scallops & leaf spinach in microwave while pasta water was boiling - Then sauteed with garlic, shallots, lemon juice, a few chopped cocktail tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was okay. Although I really try to follow the original recipe as often as possible, I really couldn't resist some of the top reviewer's suggestions. So, I put a package of fresh baby spinach in the pasta water during the last minute of cooking; sauted fresh garlic w/ sliced mushrooms in 1 T. olive oil, adding the scallops when the mushrooms looked just about ready; used 1/4 c. chicken broth w/ 1-1/2 t. corn starch whisked in; tossed the drained pasta & spinach together w/ the scallops and served with salt, cracked pepper, & freshly grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese. Still needs some tweaking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States