Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very easy to make took others suggestions by adding chicken broth and seasoned to taster very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I sauteed white onion and garlic, then added scallops for two minutes before adding asparagus, and tomatoes with fresh baby spinach and white wine to give the sauce a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Add extra garlic and a bit of basil and it's one of my fave dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA
Living In: Machiasport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I read where others felt this was bland so I started mine with sage butter and put in a large sliced clove of garlic, the only other change I made was I used chicken broth instead of water and of course added more lemon simply because I love lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
edible but kind of bland. I even added different spices here and there, but I am going to give it another shot another time when I can afford to restock up on scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Jazzed this up with lots of mushrooms and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good recipe but I added a few things - little red pepper flake for some zing and added a little butter at the end to make sauce a little more special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
A delicious - quick, easy, healthy dinner! I defrosted frozen scallops & leaf spinach in microwave while pasta water was boiling - Then sauteed with garlic, shallots, lemon juice, a few chopped cocktail tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was okay. Although I really try to follow the original recipe as often as possible, I really couldn't resist some of the top reviewer's suggestions. So, I put a package of fresh baby spinach in the pasta water during the last minute of cooking; sauted fresh garlic w/ sliced mushrooms in 1 T. olive oil, adding the scallops when the mushrooms looked just about ready; used 1/4 c. chicken broth w/ 1-1/2 t. corn starch whisked in; tossed the drained pasta & spinach together w/ the scallops and served with salt, cracked pepper, & freshly grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese. Still needs some tweaking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Great recipe, however I did have to doctor the recipe for more flavor. I added butter and sauted the scallops and spinach separately. I didn't add the water as the scallops and spinach both had plenty of liquid. I added parmesean to both and then combined them... It needs plenty of seasoning... but the end result reminded me of creamed spinach with a seafood flair.. My husband loved it! ;) Me too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States