Scallops Provencale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My husband called this one of my best recipes yet! I made a few changes: Substituted 1/4 cup Italian dressing for the wine; substituted 2 tbsp tomato paste and 1/4 cup water for the ketchup; skipped the tarragon and vinegar. I served it over spaghetti, and it is definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good. I did double the recipe for 4 people. They were really hungry! Will make this one again. Tried this again w/o the shrimp and still a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Used tomato sauce instead of ketchup, added fresh basil... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Just passable for us. Left out the vinegar and used a nice Tuscan seasoning blend for the rosemary and tarragon. The whole tomato/onion/mushroom/herbs thing was just too much going on for the mild and delicate shrimp and scallops, and they kind of got "lost in the show." Also, didn't care for the small, cooked shrimp. Would have liked to have seen larger, chunkier pieces. Served this with Sarah's Rice Pilaf but it was just a ho-hum meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good, I changed it up a bit and used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and added italian seasoning mix. I served it with grilled zuchini and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I think next time i will have to add more colour (asparagus perhaps) and a little bit more spice. Other than that, this is a wonderfull tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Absolutely delecious! I used a higher end white blend wine that included Gewurztraminer. The sweetness of the Gewurz added a whole new level of flavor. I also used fresh basil instead of tarrogon (didn't have it!) and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I absolutely Loved this!! I only changed butter to olive oil. It was delicious! I sprinkled a little parm on top!! Rave reviews from the family! ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
A great recipe - bookmarking for serving to guests. We didn't have access to sea scallops and had to use a smaller frozen variety, but it turned out fantastic anyway. (We did use larger shrimp to compensate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol T
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Nice dish and easy to prepare, but not spicey enough for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States