Scallops Provencale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Was quite a bit juicier than I'd anticipated, so I would have served it with a rice dish, but otherwise this was a hit with the entire family and tasted amazing! I did use the smaller bay scallops, thawed and drained, instead and I used ghee (clarified butter) because of food allergies. We had this as a side dish with steaks and fresh corn on the cob...was absolutely excellent! Update: makes even better leftovers with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsChristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
A great recipe - bookmarking for serving to guests. We didn't have access to sea scallops and had to use a smaller frozen variety, but it turned out fantastic anyway. (We did use larger shrimp to compensate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
very good, used shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My husband called this one of my best recipes yet! I made a few changes: Substituted 1/4 cup Italian dressing for the wine; substituted 2 tbsp tomato paste and 1/4 cup water for the ketchup; skipped the tarragon and vinegar. I served it over spaghetti, and it is definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I think next time i will have to add more colour (asparagus perhaps) and a little bit more spice. Other than that, this is a wonderfull tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good, I changed it up a bit and used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and added italian seasoning mix. I served it with grilled zuchini and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Absolutely delecious! I used a higher end white blend wine that included Gewurztraminer. The sweetness of the Gewurz added a whole new level of flavor. I also used fresh basil instead of tarrogon (didn't have it!) and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Yum, yum, YUM!!! Forgot the ketchup, didn't have the wine, but did have some fresh basil, so threw that in. Absolutely fantastic! Had it with a nice salad...I would say this feeds more of 3 people (4 if you're stretching it or have a lot of good sides!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Used tomato sauce instead of ketchup, added fresh basil... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States