Scallops Provencale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was totally yummy!!!! Used olive oil instead of butter and tomatoe paste instead of ketchup. I added a full pound of larger shrimp and topped with parm. Yum... can't wait to make again. Oh, and leftovers were great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I omitted the shrimp. At the end of the baking, I poured a small amount of cream and stirred it in. GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was excellent. The only change I made was to use Herbes de Provence instead of tarragon and rosemary. I served it over rice and it tasted quite gourmet. A great way to cook scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wonderful flavor. This was a quick and easy dish to put together. Everyone really enjoyed it. I did not add the vinegar with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is excellent! I've made it several times now without any real changes to the recipe. I use larger shrimp because I usually have a bag of it frozen in the freezer. My kids even love it. It's also great as a leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe essentially turns out to be a fancy Spaghetti/pasta sauce. Though I perfectly cooked the scallops, and they were tasty; overall it was just a bland tomato concoction. It seems like a bunch of fantastic things together, but there's nothing to make this recipe really memorable. Maybe next time I'll try adding in yellow peppers, or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambastio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delightful! My step son and I prepared this gourmet dinner and enjoyed every bite. It was very tasty and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Allison23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I absolutely Loved this!! I only changed butter to olive oil. It was delicious! I sprinkled a little parm on top!! Rave reviews from the family! ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was very good - but as everyone stated, only served 4 people. I only made 3 small changes: Subbed tomato sauce for ketchup, omitted the tarragon/rosemary(don't like them), and I also evened out the scallop to shrimp ratio (.5lb each) because that was what I had. I made a bigger change in using uncooked frozen shrimp, which I browned after browning the scallops (instead of adding them later). Next time I will only brown for a few minutes each side and not cook through, as they both got a little dried out. But overall - delicious! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Just passable for us. Left out the vinegar and used a nice Tuscan seasoning blend for the rosemary and tarragon. The whole tomato/onion/mushroom/herbs thing was just too much going on for the mild and delicate shrimp and scallops, and they kind of got "lost in the show." Also, didn't care for the small, cooked shrimp. Would have liked to have seen larger, chunkier pieces. Served this with Sarah's Rice Pilaf but it was just a ho-hum meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States