Scallops One - Two - Three Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was ok. I will precook the bacon next time because it took much longer than 20 min. to cook. I will also add a drop of lemon juice to each after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDREW02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
had always heard this was a great way to prepare scallops, so i made it for a fancy family christmas eve dinner. even after pre-cooking the bacon a little, it still wasn't crisp. i also didn't think it had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Bleh...not very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Not good. If you really want to try this recipe, cook the bacon half-way first in a pan or microwave before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Wrapping the scallops in bacon is a good concept, but the length of time and temp of oven did not meet our expectations! Bacon was NOT crispy at all. We left them in the oven MUCH longer than the recipe called for, but no luck. Fortunately, the scallops remained moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was a very simple recipe and was a hit used as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
this was a very good recipe. I would maybe cook it a little less than 15 min next time, I'm picky about seafood being overdone. Very easy and good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This recipe is a keeper, my wife made it for Valentines day and we both thought it was delicious. I'm sure it will be made often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is an absolute fabulous recipe! My husband and I ate all of the scallops and probably could have eaten more had I put more in the oven. Definite keeper! Thank you! P.S. Very simple to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I loved this recipe! I like my bacon pretty crispy though, so I microwaved it slightly before baking it with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States