Scallops One - Two - Three Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I was actually looking for a recipe similar to one I had dining out, with sea bass and bacon, so I used this one...turned out fantastic! I paired it with a tarragon cream sauce I found on this site...and the results were very very good! The only thing I can suggest is after baking the scallops, broil them 2inches from a couple of minutes depending on how crispy you like your bacon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
scallops were extremely tasty and the recipe is super easy. Also no scallop smell thru the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Pretty good, basic recipe. Could have used a bit more seasoning or flavoring. Took at least 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Pretty good ..could have used a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Hubby went to Seattle and came home with TONS of fresh fish (very hard to get here in the Midwest). Had lots of scallops and this is one of the recipes that we tried...YUMMY. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This is an amazing recipe. The only thing I changed is I cut the bacon so it doesn't wrapped right around the scallops just on top where I the toothpick in. This way the bacon is still infused with the scallop but cooks faster. Used maple bacon for an extra sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Tried this on the weekend...super easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
i thought it was just okay. i pre-cooked the bacon a little so that it would crisp up in the oven, but it still wasn't that great. i felt the bacon gave it a bit too much of a salty taste. i will stick with my method of butter, parmesan cheese, and plenty of garlic when broiling scallops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I was reading other reviews and lots of them pre-cooked the bacon first. I think I will try that next time and maybe use leaner bacon, the stuff I used was too fatty, but overall they were very good! I will be making them again and maybe with some garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaunavon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very good! I added a pinch each of salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also added a small sliver of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States