Scallops One - Two - Three Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Freaking amazing. So simple and so good. My husband (who doesn't like seafood) and my 7 year old daughter (who tried these at Christmas and didn't like them) both inhaled these at dinner. I took the tip and pre-cooked the bacon a bit in the frying pan as I like bacon crispier and these turned out lovely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This has got to be the best EVER!!! I will make scallops this way from now on. Broiling for a few minutes was the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it's so delicious. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Awesome! We just finished eating these and my hubby is already asking when we can have them again. :) Very easy. (I too microwaved the bacon for a few minutes before assembling and baking.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Good Recipe. Microwave the bacon in paper towels for a minute then wrap around the scallops. Drizzle scallops with lemon juice, spray with Pam and sprinkle cajun seasoning on top after wrapping with bacon, then bake. DELICIOUS! I never liked scallops until this prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G8rGirl4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Good but needs more Pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Per other reviewers I precooked the bacon and was very good and scallops very tender but next time I willadd a little Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was terrific. I'm inexperience with scallops, but I thought that this was terrific! The lemon gives the perfect twist at the end! I did have to cook a little longer than directed to crisp the bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! Quick and Easy Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Rich & delicious; the bacon, however, turns out soggy even if you cook it a bit first. I suggest cooking it nearly completely before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States