Scallops One - Two - Three Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I loved this recipe! I like my bacon pretty crispy though, so I microwaved it slightly before baking it with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Some people don't mind less than crispy bacon but I prefer it fully cooked so I took other reviewers suggestions and cooked it for a bit in the microwave before wrapping the scallops. The scallops were moist, tender and full of flavor. Hubby loved them! Thanks Joelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
These scallops are incredible! I was very weary of this recipe at first, but I had heard that bacon wrapped scallops were great. So I followed the recipe exactly and was AMAZED with the results. To the reviewers that said the bacon wasn't crisp: I used bacon with very little fat and the bacon was very crisp and delicious. Maybe try only using the meaty parts of the strip because mine was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I was actually looking for a recipe similar to one I had dining out, with sea bass and bacon, so I used this one...turned out fantastic! I paired it with a tarragon cream sauce I found on this site...and the results were very very good! The only thing I can suggest is after baking the scallops, broil them 2inches from a couple of minutes depending on how crispy you like your bacon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Not good. If you really want to try this recipe, cook the bacon half-way first in a pan or microwave before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Rich & delicious; the bacon, however, turns out soggy even if you cook it a bit first. I suggest cooking it nearly completely before putting it in the oven with the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Even precooking the bacon didn't help this as that wasn't really this recipe's worst issue in the first place. Usually simple, basic ingredients can produce something very tasty - but not this time. And usually bacon can make anything taste good or better. Not this time. This needed seasoning. Anything would have been better than this just as is. Further, there's something "off" about lemon juice with bacon. This went nowhere on our SuperBowl Smorgasbord Buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
this was a very good recipe. I would maybe cook it a little less than 15 min next time, I'm picky about seafood being overdone. Very easy and good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Hubby went to Seattle and came home with TONS of fresh fish (very hard to get here in the Midwest). Had lots of scallops and this is one of the recipes that we tried...YUMMY. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is an absolute fabulous recipe! My husband and I ate all of the scallops and probably could have eaten more had I put more in the oven. Definite keeper! Thank you! P.S. Very simple to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States