Scallops One - Two - Three Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Yummy!! We threw them in the deep fryer at 350 or so for about 3 min. the bacon was crisp ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Some people don't mind less than crispy bacon but I prefer it fully cooked so I took other reviewers suggestions and cooked it for a bit in the microwave before wrapping the scallops. The scallops were moist, tender and full of flavor. Hubby loved them! Thanks Joelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This recipe turned out pretty well. It wasn't spectacular, but it was good enough that I think I would make it again. I cooked the bacon in the microwave first until it was about half-cooked. I also added a sprinkle of garlic salt and a dash of coarse black pepper to the top of each scallop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Not very good recipe. By the time the bacon is doen (even if you pre-cook), the scallops are tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
These scallops are incredible! I was very weary of this recipe at first, but I had heard that bacon wrapped scallops were great. So I followed the recipe exactly and was AMAZED with the results. To the reviewers that said the bacon wasn't crisp: I used bacon with very little fat and the bacon was very crisp and delicious. Maybe try only using the meaty parts of the strip because mine was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This is a very simple and good recipe but I usually cook the bacon in the microwave a few minutes before wrapping the scallops. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This is an amazing, easy to prepare dish. I added a bit of garlic to the scallops and I've almost never been happier. The lemon juice adds such a subtle kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I make something very similar and to get the bacon crispy, I broil the scallops & bacon instead of using the oven. Just watch them closely and flip them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Excellent!! I did cook the bacon 1/2 way in the microwave first then wrapped it around the scallops. I also baked them at 425 degrees on the top rack. They need higher heat and more time to cook than the original recipe calls for. They were fantastic. I wish I made more. My guests ate them all so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This is simple, but great tasting recipe-the way all recipes should be. However, there's no way the bacon will become crisp if it is not precooked a little as suggested by several others. Also, you might want to add a little more lemon juice after cooking-depending on your taste. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States