Scalloped Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a nice alternative for veggie fare. I loved it and remember my mom making something similar when I was a kid... but my husband and son didn't care for it. I think it would work for a ladies luncheon. I'll make it again just for me! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Not bad if you're a tomato lover! Must have good "in-season" tomatoes with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was almost like a desert for me. I made this a couple of months ago, I'll have to go back and make it again. I love tomatoes. I'll have to go to the farmers market and get some fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Not only tastes fantastic but looks beautiful. Nice company side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was very easy. I used fresh tomatoes and added some minced garlic and topped it with a ton of grated romano. It was a huge hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was a very good side dish for people who like tomatoes. I am not a tomato-lover, yet I have got over my childish dislike of them, so I enjoyed this dish. It is very tasty. However, my picky siblings did not enjoy it. It's definitely better not to serve to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was really yummy! The tomatoes have a wonderful flavor - it must be the brown sugar that makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I thought it was yummy and different sidedish. It was very tasty eaten with breaded chicken breasts. My Father is a big fan now. But my toddler daughter wouldnt touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was really yummy! I wasn't sure I woul dlike it, but it is definately a favorite. And I will make it again. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I served this recipe to a large group and it was a hugh success. I also made it one day ahead and chilled until ready to bake. I used a sour dough bread and 1/4 cup fresh basil rather than dry. I also sprinkled a parmesan, romano and asiago mixture on top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States