Scalloped Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious!! This recipe is perfect for using up tomatoes that are not so red & ripe. Even better the next day reheated in the oven! I made sourdough bread in my bread machine just to make this recipe. This is now a monthly meal my son asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are scrumptious! The only change I made was to add a small chopped up green pepper because I had a lot from the garden. I think maybe if I made it again I might decrease the sugar by just a tad and maybe even use a couple more tomatoes. But just wonderful the way it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a mess; the brown sugar made the tomatoes bitter. This won't be a repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I also added a couple of things, fresh minced garlic, some chopped red bell pepper and grated Colby Jack cheese!! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! Big plus, just as good the next day!!! This will be one of my go to recipes every chance I get!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I am not a fan of tomatoes, but I've been looking for ways to eat them that I can actually enjoy. This recipe did the trick! I made mine with a nutty multi-grain bread, which added great texture. It's super easy, good for you, and I made it for less that 50 cents! Great with a sprinkle of parm and a side of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have to admit, I was skeptical about this recipe. Brown sugar...really? But it had so many good reviews, and we had so many tomatoes, we decided to give it a shot. I used toasted wheat bread and added Parmesan. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very very tasty. Used homegrown tomatoes and seasoned croutons, added a little garlic, and topped with parmesan shavings during the last 10 minutes. Will be sure to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Terrific recipe! I had so many tomatoes ripe in the garden that I didn't know what to do with. I used a mixture of red cherry, golden dwarf, yellow plumb and snow white tomatoes for a nice color variation. I'm glad I came across this recipe. I read all of the reviews and decided to mix in 1/4 cup shredded parmesian as well as sprinkle a bit on top. I used fresh basil, about 1/4 cup. The bread I had on hand was a sourdough wheat. It added a subtle flavor of it's own. Turned out great! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made scalloped tomatoes and I'm so glad I did! They were delicious! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States