Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Really good scalloped potatoes recipe! The entire family enjoyed this, there were no leftovers. I did make a couple minor modifications. I only used 3/4 of a cup of butter, because that was all I had. Instead of using cornflakes I used panko bread crumbs and I mixed parmesan and shredded mozzarella in with the breadcrumbs. Lastly, I added aprox 2 cups of chopped smoked ham steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very good. My modifications were: cheese soup, a little mexican cheese, milk and some roasted garlic. I used panko bread crumbs because I didn't have cornflakes. My husband and two kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
my guests loved it i love this website my dad has a a brunch and dinner place and i have been sending him recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Great, used club cracker on top and 1/2 butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great dish! I used a little cornstarch to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whisperschips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I did not add the sherry, because I didn't have it on hand, but it didn't need it. These were very good. I did put Ritz crackers on top per other reviews and did not like it. I think it would be better with cornflakes. My picky 2-year old ate them up. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGGSAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very tasty! I served it as a side with the Key West Chicken (also found at this site, though I substituted pork loin slices to great success) to friends and we all raved. However, instead of using boiled potatoes I fixed them in the French persillee manner: microwave potato chunks 15 minutes in a can of beef broth or consomme', a dash of salt and a dash of pepper, slices of butter to taste, and about three tablespoons of chopped parsley. (These potatoes are good in themselves, but when used to make the scalloped potatoes you have a very fine dish indeed!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is very good but I make it with the same ingredents except I use swiss cheese...I find this to be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Good flavor, weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
delicious! i didn't have cornflakes on hand, so i used italian breadcrumbs instead. i think the sherry is a nice touch. yum! i can't wait to make these the next time we have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States