Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I added some sweet and also some smoked paprika, just a little dusting. They came out perfect some the best potatoes I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was good, but I had to cook it much much longer to get those yummy browned potato bits. I parboiled in the microwave for 20 minutes, and bbq'd for 50 minutes. After the first 35 minutes we took what we needed for dinner, and then put the pack back on the bbq for another 15 minutes and the second helping was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
this was great! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Chaput

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We are bigger fans of dill or other herbs with potatoes than basil, so I substituted fresh dill. We cooked these in a disposable aluminum pan, turning occasionally. Golden brown, some parts crispy, all delicious. I served this with "BBQ Beer Brat Kabobs," also from this site, and a tossed green salad. It was a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Excellent. Don't second guess the recipe... it is right on. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A good side dish with a light flavor that paired well with my marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So easy and so delicious! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Not much flavor. Followed the directions exactly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe was great! I added my favorite dry spices from my spice rack, including cayenne pepper, lemon pepper, rosemary, and cilantro, used red onions, and they came out SOOOO delicious! I put in bowl with olive oil and mixed, didn't use any butter. I was out of any fresh herbs, so will try that next time. I'm still learning the grilling 'technique', but was able to tell doneness by sticking with a fork. LOVE this recipe, will use a lot, mixing it up with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I a similar recipe all the time, but the fresh basil is a great add. To keep the foil packets moist, it helps to add an ice cube to each packet while it cooks (can help to scale back the butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States