Scalloped Potatoes and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I reduced this recipe to two servings. Browned one side of the chops and put the brown side down on the potatoes. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one half can of milk for the liquid. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
It was good after I added salt and lots of pepper,but best of all it was fast and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe was great. This also can be used with Chicken and it is delicious. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was really easy and good! I changed things alittle by slicing my potatoes and microwaving them for about 5 min. first, but I pretty much kept everything else the same. I salt/peppered and alittle garlic powder on the chops before baking and mixed the oinions, potatoes and cheese up in a bowl, then put in pan, covered with milk and butter and chops. This turned out really good, with just the right flavor and chops were pretty tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My husband absolutely loves this dish. I don't care for onions so I leave it out but it still turns out yummy and it's not a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Followed directions to the letter, but potatoes did not cook all the way. It came out way to "watery" which made the cheese come out a little unappetizing looking. The pork was too dry for my liking. Sorry, but I can't say that I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is so easy (I made mine in an electric skillet) and delicious! My family asks for this at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
My family has made this for years. But instead of milk and butter, we use a white suace. It eliminates the watery texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
So easy I felt guilty eating it! I flipped the potatoes partway through cooking and added even more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I used red potatoes and cooked them a bit in the microwave before assembling the recipe as recommended by others. The potato part of this was really delicious but the pork chops were a bit blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States