Scalloped Potatoes and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My family absolutely loved this recipe! I followed some of the tips left by other reviews, and cooked the potatoes and milk in the microwave for about 10 minutes before adding anything else and baking. This is our new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was a great recipe! I microwaved my potatoes and they still weren't done but just cooked them longer. Next time I will add the cheese later as it browned too much and made it pretty oily. But the flavor was wonderful and my husband loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We LOVED this recipe. It was easy and absolutely delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. We had it a week ago, and my husband is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great recipe and easy too! One concern, there was a great deal of "water" in the pan after baking. I realize this comes from the potatoes and the cheese but the liquid was significant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
yeah pretty good. I did the same microwaved the potatoes about 10 minutes before putting them in the oven. I also added a little garlic & onion powder, dried parsley flakes and put 1/2 a cube of chicken bouillon to the milk. I like lots of favor. I baked covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe was excellent! My husband loved it! I did microwave my potatoes for about 8 minutes prior to baking and this did help. I also added a heaping teaspoon of cornstarch to my milk to help thicken it. I then sprinkled garlic powder over the potatoes. I seasoned my pork chops on both sides with garlic salt and black pepper! It turned out delicious! I will certainly make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This recipe is delicious!!! I made this without the pork chops. I took other reviewers' advice and cut the potatoes very thin and then microwaved them for 10 mins. I also mixed the potatoes, onions and cheese in a bowl and then put it all in baking dish. After adding the milk and 3 pats of butter I then spirnkled it with garlic powder and a little salt. I covered with foil for the first forty minutes and after 1 hour it was perfect!! My whole family loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticEngineer2
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was really good. I used pork chops with the bone in them. I seasoned them with basil, garlic powder, salt, pepper and sazone. I did not have any onions on hand so I used onion powder for the potatos. They were very good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticEngineer2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was a great recipe. The only thing I changed was the way I seasoned the pork chops. I used Adobo, Sazon, black pepper, basil, seasoning salt,garlic powder and bread crumbs. It tasted great. I didnt use as much chesse, I only used 2 cups and it didnt make a difference. All the seasoning on the pork chops gave the potatoes more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
When done, the potatoes were extremely greasy and the pork chops were flavorless. A real waste of time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States