Scalloped Potatoes and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was really good, but I think next time I will do like the others and mix the potatoes, onions & cheese or maybe layer the cheese & potatoes in the pan before adding the chops. Even so this was wonderful and very filling - I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Camden, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I really like this recipe because it is relatively easy to make and has really good flavor! The potatoes really don't cook in the time the recipe calls for and the first time I made this I tried to follow other people's advice about first cooking them in the microwave for ten minutes but it still didn't seem to be enough so this time I tried boiling the scalloped potatoes first and that was perfect! Just be careful not to over boil! :) also wanted to add that I left out the margarine this time because the cheese makes it "juicy" enough as it is. Pork chops come out very tender and delicious! I used the skinny ones and seasoned them with seasoning salt and pepper. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is an excellent recipe!!! I have never made scalloped potatoes before I always buy the box. I will never buy the box potatoes again!!!! The pork chops were juicy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLHESSED
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was almost a complete flop! Here is what I did first of all I added garlic and nutmeg to the potato and onions. After one hour cook time at 350 everything was cooked but I use that term loosly so I dropped the oven down to 300 and cooked another HOUR! But wow what a difference. I think the recipe might cook properly in one hour as stated if it were covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grifo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cragsmoor, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was ok but pretty bland for my taste. I followed the recomendations and microwaved the potatoes before putting them in the oven but they were still undercooked. I'm going to try it again and add some more spices and microwave the potatoes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipe sounds delicious, but after cooking there was a layer of grease in the dish and the cheese didn't melt well. It wasn't a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Doubled the amount of potatoes, sliced really thin and microwaved in 1 cup of milk for 15 minutes. Only used 1/2 amount of cheese mixed with rest of milk and potatoes to melt before pouring over thin pork chops seasoned with salt and pepper. Totally eliminated butter and onions. Next time I will grate my own cheese. Pork chops were extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was so good! The pork chops were very tender and tasty. I left the dish in the oven about 15 minutes longer and the top was so nice and brown! The potatoes were very done and tender. The only thing I did differently was to add a little bit less milk and little bit more cheese. I also layed the cheese with the potatoes so that they were cheesier and made sure the top potatoes were well-covered with cheese too. It was GREAT!!! My husband who is a picky eater, ate most of the pork chops by himself. He sure was stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. My husband found it a little bland, but my three picky kids loved it and they all had second helpings! I made a few changes. I added a sliced onion and I put the pork chops under the potatoes, as suggested by some reviewers. They turned out very tender- practically falling apart. There was a little too much liquid that I had to siphon off, but that was no problem. This recipe is definitely going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Wicked good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States