Scalloped Potatoes and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We loved this. Reheated very well, so two dinners in one. I also microwaved potatoes before assembling. Great recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My family loves scalloped potatoes and we loved how the pork chops took on the cheesy flavor and they were so moist. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I also thought this recipe was delicious! Instead of using one cup of milk though, I used a cup of broth (beef, I think). That way I had the moisture I needed, and a little more flavor. They turned out great! We didn't have left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I had tried this recipe exactly as it was written but like everyone else the pork chops dried out before the potatoes were done. So I decided to modify it a little. First I browned my chops and seasoned them with garlic and herb mrs. dash. Then I put a layer of potatoes in the bottom of my pan adding the pork chops on top. I sauteed my onions before mixing them in the milk and I used cream of chicken soup for a little extra flavoring. I also put a layer of mild cheddar cheese on top of the chops with a few dabs of butter. Then I put another layer of potatoes on top of that along with a little more butter. I poured the milk mixture over top of everything just enough to make sure that the potatoes are covered. I baked it on 350 for 90 minutes then added the layer of cheese on top and baked it for another 30 minutes. The chops were so tender they fell apart taking them out of the pan and the potatoes were tender and the sauce was thick and creamy. Everyone has different tastes when it comes to cooking but I fed 10 people with this and never got one complaint!! Happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a tasty dish! I did add a little sour cream in with the milk it turned out Delicious I did season with garlic and onion powder family seemed to enjoy it so I will defiantly make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These were good but I didn't like how the cheese just got lumpy. Didn't really get cheese with the potatoes, just got lumps of cheese here and there. I added garlic powder cause I thought it need a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Me nor my husband liked this very much, I found that the cheese stuck too much to the pork chops not leaving the potatos very cheesy. And my daughter who LOVES potatos wouldn't eat them... I don't think I'll be making it again, the potatos didn't turn out very "scalloped" to me. I might use this as an idea with my own scalloped potato recipe with pork chops in the future though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great comfort food. As written it's a bit bland but a little Seasoning Salt, Garlic Powder, and Onion Powder fixes that. I have made this many times and it's perfect for a busy night. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
they were very good. but a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lore City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was so good! I scaled it down to 3 servings as it's just my fiancé and I and it was the perfect amount. Luckily I had read the reviews prior to making this so I microwaved my potatoes for ten minutes, then mixed the cheese and onion in with them before putting them in the baking dish. I added the milk, then put in only 1 tbsp margarine before placing the chops, which I seasoned, on top. Finally, i added a little bit more milk over the chops, covered with foil and popped in the oven. After 30 minutes, I removed the foil and left in for the remaining 30 minutes. The potatoes were perfect and the pork chops were great. My fiancé was very happy with this dish and told me to add it to "the book"! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States