Scalloped Potatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
scrumdelishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Full of flavour and a snap to make! Was a hit with my entire family, even my husband who dislikes scallop potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
my famile loved it! I have never made scalloped potatoes before and this was so wasy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah5324
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and it's delicious, nice and cheesy! I took it to a ladies luncheon and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Was good not that diffrent from regular scalloped potatoes. Nice change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Took this to our Christmas dinner at the RV park and had lots, lots of compliments. I covered the potatoes with aluminum foil after 45 minutes. Also, 10 lbs. of potatoes feed a lot more than 10 people. I used 2 9 x 13 x 2-inch pans; fed 16 persons and had 1 whole pan left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made these potatoes (all 10 pounds of them) for a family BBQ and it was the first empty pan on the table. They are really good and not super 'saucy'. I cut the recipe in half for at home cooking and just freeze the other half of the CoC soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
At best I would say this recipe is OK. Taste was a litte too artificial for me. I cannot tolerate artificial tasting food. Other than that is was not bad, family enjoyed it more than I did. I did not add any salt - the cans of soup has plenty of salt and if added it would be too salty. I won't say I will never make this again but I will be in search of a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
It would have been really good if it was less the onion soup mix. It made it very very salty!!!. I remade it with fresh onions and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States