Scalloped Potatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
scrumdelishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
my famile loved it! I have never made scalloped potatoes before and this was so wasy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah5324
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and it's delicious, nice and cheesy! I took it to a ladies luncheon and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Full of flavour and a snap to make! Was a hit with my entire family, even my husband who dislikes scallop potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made these potatoes (all 10 pounds of them) for a family BBQ and it was the first empty pan on the table. They are really good and not super 'saucy'. I cut the recipe in half for at home cooking and just freeze the other half of the CoC soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Was good not that diffrent from regular scalloped potatoes. Nice change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Took this to our Christmas dinner at the RV park and had lots, lots of compliments. I covered the potatoes with aluminum foil after 45 minutes. Also, 10 lbs. of potatoes feed a lot more than 10 people. I used 2 9 x 13 x 2-inch pans; fed 16 persons and had 1 whole pan left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
It would have been really good if it was less the onion soup mix. It made it very very salty!!!. I remade it with fresh onions and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
At best I would say this recipe is OK. Taste was a litte too artificial for me. I cannot tolerate artificial tasting food. Other than that is was not bad, family enjoyed it more than I did. I did not add any salt - the cans of soup has plenty of salt and if added it would be too salty. I won't say I will never make this again but I will be in search of a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States