Scalloped Potatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
too many potatoes for sauce - onion soup mix kind of overpowered the flavour - kids really did not like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
At best I would say this recipe is OK. Taste was a litte too artificial for me. I cannot tolerate artificial tasting food. Other than that is was not bad, family enjoyed it more than I did. I did not add any salt - the cans of soup has plenty of salt and if added it would be too salty. I won't say I will never make this again but I will be in search of a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
scrumdelishus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Full of flavour and a snap to make! Was a hit with my entire family, even my husband who dislikes scallop potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
It would have been really good if it was less the onion soup mix. It made it very very salty!!!. I remade it with fresh onions and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Took this to our Christmas dinner at the RV park and had lots, lots of compliments. I covered the potatoes with aluminum foil after 45 minutes. Also, 10 lbs. of potatoes feed a lot more than 10 people. I used 2 9 x 13 x 2-inch pans; fed 16 persons and had 1 whole pan left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
The condensed soups do not taste good to us paired with the potatoes. None of my family cared for this version, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
BLAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Yeah Blah is right. Try this... Use 3 cans cream of chicken soup. 1/4 cup milk. One sweet onion. And hears the secret... LONG HORN CHEESE. Mix all well with potatoes, put a few slices of butter on top and bake. If you like add some long horn on top for last 15 mins or so, and bake uncovered. It is delicious, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Was good not that diffrent from regular scalloped potatoes. Nice change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States