Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My most picky eater loved them and asked for seconds, I did follow the directions from the most helpful review the only thing is next time I will omit the onion only because my hubby doesn't like them.I will make this again and again.Oh ya I used cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was not good at all. A lot of the flour did not get covered by any milk. Tasted bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were the perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
for me it was ok, but extremely bland did not taste like scalloped potatoes what so ever was very disappointing and i followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meli27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My scalloped potatoe curse is still with me. Just cant seem to get them right. I added onion and diced ham to this recipe, it was ok, it would really help to know how much salt to add, I didnt put nearly enough in and it was kind of bland. Added cheese between layers and on top. My milk seperated on me though and while they didnt taste bad, they werent aesthetically appealing. My bad probably
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Having a problem with milk separating need help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Use 2/3's cream to 1/3 milk. Makes it richer and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Just like my mom used to make! I can eat a whole pan of these! To the person who thought these didn't have enough taste, you can tell from the recipe that they're going to be pretty bland overall, so don't use the recipe and then complain about it. Look for something with more spices. As for me, this is my favorite dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have been making this simple recipe for more years then I want to admit. It's a SIMPLE recipe you can add to if you want. You don't need to make a roux for this. Why is it that everyone needs to make all these changes and then rate it. If you don't like what you read look further I am sure there are other recipes on this site that will meet your needs. I find this with soo many recipes on this site and you are being unfair to the person who submitted it. Have you tried it as written?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Ugh...I should have made the roux separately then poured it over the potatos to bake. Ugly, lumpy flour everywhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States