Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Very easy, and you can easily add items to suit your tastes - cheese, onions, seasonings, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
These are sooooo good! My best friend loves scalloped potatoes, so these were her birthday supper! She loved them. So creamy and buttery....mmmm. A MUST try, and didn't take as long as other recipes I have tried for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I added sliced garlic and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
These were absolutely fantastic. I added a bit of seasoning as suggested and they came out terrific. My picky daughter loved them! The potatoes thicken nicely if left to sit for a few minutes. 5 stars and a definite keeper. kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Loved these scalloped potatoes. Just like Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
These are so simple. They come out creamy and delicious every time with no stirring or fussing! My picky 2 year old even loved them. Sometimes I add onion salt and garlic salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was very easy. I added a little onions and cheddar cheese throughout the layers. My kids ate it up. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Great Recipe!!! The fussiest eater of my household (husband) was happy! I added onions and on my second time around I cut back on the flour (as per request from the fussy eater but I thought it was fine either way). Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Loved these potatoes! Taste just like my mom's. We added some cooked bacon and apple cider vinegar the next day to the leftovers for a quick german potato salad (warmed all in a large fry pan). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is a classic, homestyle recipe. I halved it and baked it in a 9-in. round glass pan, alongside a roast chicken After baking I let the dish sit for a few minutes so the sauce could thicken a bit. My husband scraped the bottom of the pan, and even my 8 year old son, who's not a potato fan, had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States