Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good! Be sure to SPICE them! Be sure to use the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made it today and the family really thought it was good. I added some garlic powder and onion powder along with salt and it was very tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have been trying to make rich creamy scalloped potatoes for years and I have never been successful until this recipe. I made the roux as suggested, grated an onion in the layers, salt and pepper, maybe a little leftover cheese and WOW! This is a perfect comfort recipe--would be great with steaks in the summer, a pot roast in the winter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious, best scalloped potato recipe I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was shocked that this turned out. But sure enough it did. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
RATING THE 10 STARS VERSION: Made exactly - too spicy with both cayenne & black better - sauce is funny beige color and artifical tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great, easy recipe and turns out beautifully. I added garlic and cheese in the layers for my own personal taste and there wasn't a bite left. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for. It's either the same recipe I found in a Betty Crocker cookbook years ago, or it's very similar. Whichever, it's what I've used for years. I like not having to make a milky sauce to pour over the potatoes, and I love that it doesn't use cheese. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is throw in some chopped green onions, but that's because I had a few that weren't going to last much longer, and I not only was not going to let them go to waste, but I love green onions with potatoes - so sometimes I add them to my scalloped potatoes and sometimes I don't. Thanks for the recipe - I'd lost mine a few years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
BORING...the liquid did not get absorbed while baking. Too runny and even though I seasoned at each layer, it was milk potatoes. I made a 2md batch at the same time, I did what others recommended and I made a roux of the wet ingredients and added parmesan cheese. That one came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Added Parmesan, otherwise followed recipe and sifted flour between layers. Ver easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States