Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious, best scalloped potato recipe I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was shocked that this turned out. But sure enough it did. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
RATING THE 10 STARS VERSION: Made exactly - too spicy with both cayenne & black better - sauce is funny beige color and artifical tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great, easy recipe and turns out beautifully. I added garlic and cheese in the layers for my own personal taste and there wasn't a bite left. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for. It's either the same recipe I found in a Betty Crocker cookbook years ago, or it's very similar. Whichever, it's what I've used for years. I like not having to make a milky sauce to pour over the potatoes, and I love that it doesn't use cheese. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is throw in some chopped green onions, but that's because I had a few that weren't going to last much longer, and I not only was not going to let them go to waste, but I love green onions with potatoes - so sometimes I add them to my scalloped potatoes and sometimes I don't. Thanks for the recipe - I'd lost mine a few years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
BORING...the liquid did not get absorbed while baking. Too runny and even though I seasoned at each layer, it was milk potatoes. I made a 2md batch at the same time, I did what others recommended and I made a roux of the wet ingredients and added parmesan cheese. That one came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Added Parmesan, otherwise followed recipe and sifted flour between layers. Ver easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used about 2.5 lbs of medium sized Yukon Golds. Peeled and mandolin'ed into #2 setting slices. Added butter, flour, salt, pepper and gruyere to each layer. Used whole milk and topped with cheese which browned very quickly. Took this out for a bit while Ham continued to roast. Ham out, Potatoes back in for 30 minutes--superb. Also made a delicious creamed spinach and alton brown's city ham. Hubby raved and had LARGe seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe turned out creamy and tasty. It didn't specify the amount of salt and mine turned out a little flat. We ended up adding some at the table. Next time I'll add a little onion or garlic but that's it. Good recipe! Glenna M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Exactly what I grew up with, with the exception of a light sprinkle of paprika/salt/pepper with each layer, versus seasoning slices in the beginning. Perfect side dish that is mild, yet still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States