Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Also try adding a bit of chopped green onion and frozen peas. Makes a meal in it itself! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Simple ingredients, great taste. Definitely in my entertaining repoitoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good. I made it exactly as directed to a Tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this low carb using Carbquick and Calorie Countdown fat free and rutabagas instead of potatoes and it turned out great - I did add more fresh herbs that this didn't call for, but I think if you use this recipe as a "base" and build on it you'll be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
the night i made it i had planned to serve it the next day. i tasted it before going in the fridge overnight and it was great with a good creamy buttery taste however the next day was dry :( i was so sad. it was so fun to make. i got to use my food processor to slice the potatoes which i had never done before lol. i spoke with my friend about it since she cooks really well and she told me that potatoes soak up what the are in if leftover. so i guess i would just have to revive them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Lives up to the hype.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I followed other suggestions to make them more flavorful. However, next time I will thin the sauce a bit more. Had to add more milk after I added the fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
The best recipe ever. I have been looking for this recipe forever. This is my recipe I have used for years. I wondered if anyone else made it this way. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These taters are awesome! I added some garlic and onion powder and topped with some shredded cheddar towards the end of cooking. I also used half and half for creamier potatoes, and if you just let liquid get to room temp, no need to adjust cooking time...my guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe, too much flour, thats about all u taste, and way too much milk. would be better to first mix flour and milk, won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States