Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really easy and really delicious. Definitely need a little bit of flavour, even just some onions or some garlic would make this recipe stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe but as others have said, it's a bit bland and missing something when done. We added paprika, onion powder, and garlic powder. That helped a bit though next time I might try adding real onions and a bit less milk. We also added Velveta Cheese and will try shredded cheddar next time. I might add another spice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I really liked how the potatos turned out. The recipe was super easy and turned out very tastey. I sprinkled cheddar cheese ontop of it at the last 10 mins of the baking time, perfect. I would recommend this recipe to anyone, but I also did add onion poweder like others suggested, and some sliced up onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful and simple recipe! I will always use this one for my family. Great to put together ahead of time and pop into the oven. For those of you who added this, that and the other...why? It's supposed to taste like potatoes! For those of you who said make a rouge...why? It's supposed to be a simple recipe, who wants another unnecessary step *and* another dirty pan to wash! Sounds like you folks need to submit your own recipe, because you are totally changing what this recipe is all about...ease, simplicity, & down-home flavor :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
add a little cheese & spices. good basic old style cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used seasoning salt between all the layers, one pass of onion powder on the top, a little sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese in the middle layer and topped it with a thin layer of cheddar the last 15 minutes of baking. Fabulous, even my husband who is never impressed with anything loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I gave this a 5 because I added cheddar cheese. It came out so delicious that I would order this over and over again as a side dish at a restaurant.....And my picky little eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I followed the directions and added salt and pepper but still this dish was very bland. My husband likes fairly bland things though so he thought they were good. Personally, I'd rather move on and try a different recipe than make this one again. Thanks anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good starter recipe. I chose this recipe, because it is easy to prepare and baked. Easy to cut recipe in half. We like to add a little onion powder and a pinch more salt and pepper. Good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have always loved scalloped potatoes and I was impressed with these. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States