Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Great flavor and not a lot of work. My family loved them. I made a smaller amount but used all the ingredients. Goes very well with ham. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made these potatoes for Easter dinner and they were a big hit! I did use the modifications that 072705r mentioned in that review though. I like a little more flavor in my potatoes and those ingredients appealed to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Yep. They were scrumptious. I only added season salt and dried minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A little boring - not much taste . But , easy to make. I added 1 lg union - much better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made a single serving of this for my family as I'm not a potato fan. My daughter and husband thought it was delicious and rated it as a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Just what I was looking for! I only added a bit of garlic salt (I think I can't cook without adding that) and some white pepper. They were exactly how scalloped potatoes are supposed to be - creamy and it didn't overpower the rest of the meal. I did not add cheese - I thought that made them au gratin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Trying!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Have had better. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. It is a perfect base to make any "flavored" scalloped potatoes you could possible dream of. Just add what ever spice(s) you wish to either the milk or the layers and you will never be disappointed. I have done a garlic/onion version, a chive/parsley/basil version and a cheesy pepper version. You can make it how you want and it turns out every time! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I followed the suggestions from the review by 072705r and added the additional seasonings, and my husband thought these were fantastic! I thought they tasted more like au gratin potatoes, probably because of the paprika, but still thought they were good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good potatoes! My first attempt at scalloped potatoes and they were soooo easy. I pulled them out about 5 minutes early and sprinkled colby jack on top and put back in to melt on top. The family loved them...and they are delicious reheated the next day for lunch in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellefitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States