Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yummy, I did add 16oz of sour cream and some garlic powder. The family loved it and I will be sure to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not very good. Will not make again. The potatoes had not flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
made it just like it reads. really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wandasparks
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this was pretty good, would have been better fi the onions were sliced instead of chopped. Had to add some water to the soup as it was too thick to spread. Next time will probably add some cream of celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Really Yumm!! I changed it up a tad and it was fantastic!! I used yukon golds about 8. I did 1cn of nacho cheese, 1cn of cream of mushroom/garlic, 1cn of cream of celery. I did an even sprinkle of bread crumbs with about a half hour to go. Plus of course the cheese that it calls for!! Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Super delicious!!! I had some whipping cream left over from the chicken marsala, so I added that into the cheese soup, and it was so creamy and great! I also had some button mushrooms that needed to be used, so I sliced them up and put them on top of the bottom layer of potato slices. My 4-yr-old was also able to help arrange the potatoes in the baking dish, so it was a fun activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very easy and tasty. I have made these several times and they always turn out great. I add the shredded cheese in the potaoes instead of on top. I also add a scoop of sour cream. I also stir them about half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious....used red potatoes w/skin on, as well as adding cream of mushroom & about 1/4 cup of sour cream. As per other reviewers, I will add more cheese next time, and to add a crunch thinking of using fried onions on top the last 15 min of cooking. Even my picky 9yrold raved about it. :O) thank U for the reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Never made scalloped potatoes before but these were so easy. I did change things a little be aide I do not cook with canned soups. I used the mandolin for nice thin slices and instead of cream soup substituted cream cheese, sour cream, herbs, and thinned out with whipping cream. Everything else was the same and it came out awesome. Herbs like rosemary, garlic, onion, and crushed red pepper in a grinder make the flavor come through with less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States