Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe exactly. This is so easy to make and it was wonderful and cheesy. I did let it cook longer than what the recipe stated to get the cheese browner, but it is definitely a keeper and was a nice change from the traditional sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
needs much more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This turned out pretty awesome, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved this dish simple to make however, cook time was a little off needed an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
RECIPE WAS OK AS WRITTEN BUT IT NOTICED I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH SOUP TO COVER MY POTATOES, ALSO TASTED THE MIX AND IT WAS A LITTLE BLAND. I ADDED ABOUT A CUP OF MILK AND SOME SOUR CREAM . ALSO SEASONED THE MIXTURE WITH CHICKEN BULLION, GARLIC POWDER AND PARSELY. CAME OUT VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this recipe but I made some changes, I did not use onions because I do not like them. I used two cans of soup and thinned it out slightly with a half a can of milk. It turned out really creamy. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Nice flavor but I had the same problem I always encounter with scalloped potatoes. Even when I follow the recipe exactly the potatoes don't get fully cooked. I would recommend precooking the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I was excited to try this but it just didnt work for me. The potatoes seemed to be sliced thin but I baked it for over an hour and still no luck. Im not really sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvncharley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made these potatoes last night for dinner and they were a hit. I made red skin potatoes and sliced them very thin. I took the advice of others and used 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 chopped onion, 1/2 cup milk, black pepper, garlic powder and salt in the mixture. Layered it and covered it in the oven on 375 for 1 hour. Put the shredded cheddar on top and let it melt & brown for about 10 minutes. I also left the skin on the potatoe. MAN O MAN.....LET ME TELL YOU. This recipe is simple, delicious & is the BOMB. It's a keeper & in the Recipe Box. Thank you for sharing! (I am going to add 1/2 cup of sour cream next time)....Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty yum** I used cream of mushroom soup, (what I had on hand)- Turned out good- added a little extra onion- sprinkled cheese in between layers (like others suggested) and on top- only thing - make sure you check for doneness- after an hour, my potatoes were not done - I assumed after an hour they would be cooked- mistake - I microwaved to finish cooking- thanks- would definitely like to use ched soup next-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States