Scalloped Potato-Onion Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this the other night and it came out great... I cut waaaay more potatoes then I needed but decided to make a bunch of layers. Came out great, even great the next day. I did add some garlic powder and a dash of hot sauce. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easy peasy! And, good too! Recipes with a few ingredients are what I'm looking for during the week. It's a great way to "jazz" up a potato dish. We liked and I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this exactly as directed. Taste was good, but the whole thing needed more liquid. Next time, I'll use two cans condensed Cream of Celery Soup and 3/4 cup milk. Hopefully, that will do it. Or maybe, just the one can of soup with 3/4 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was not to my liking, I'm sorry to say. I used some lovely little fresh-dug redskin potatoes and I am sorry I did - the taste of the cream of celery soup overwhelmed everything. Yes, it's easy and fast. But in this case the shortcut didn't do the dish any favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great tasting recipe. I also made this with Cream of Chicken Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beggs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I had a can of cheddar cheese soup, so i used that instead of cream of celery. i cooked the potatoes in the microwave half way so i only had to bake for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
very good!! i did add salt, pepper and garlic powder to each layer of potatoes. also sprinkled each layer with diced ham and frozen peas. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
very good! I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I added a sprinkling of salt and handful of cheddar cheese over both layers. My stepson declared it was the best potato dish he had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave this a try exactly according to directions and liked it well enough to double the recipe for a family gathering. It went over very well. An easy and reliable comfort food. Not quite as good as it would be with all fresh ingredients, but close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States