Scalloped Potato-Onion Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
great easy recipe. Added minced garlic in the soup and milk mixture and onion for additional flavor. my husband loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe was awsome! I seasoned each layer with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and diced ham. I forgot the paprika, but I don't think that really mattered. Don't know if the sauce was suppose to be thick or thin. Mine was watery, but it didn't matter. It was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this last night as a side dish to grilled lamb. It was really good, and hit the spot. A great comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very tasty after additions: cheddar cheese, garlic powder, & dash of Worchester sauce to mushroom soup mixture (didn't have cream of celery). Doubled the soup mixture & didn't add salt since the soup is already salty enough & forgot the butter but it's not really necessary when adding the cheddar cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Pretty tasty. Next time will add some extras to give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken, since I didn't have chicken gravy. Added some thinly sliced onion, celery and red bell pepper and several dashes of hot sauce. I had some whipping cream in the refrig so threw a cup of that in also. I had a huge lasagna pan full (used twice the potatoes), figuring on freezing the leftovers. What leftovers? And there are only two of us in this household. This will be my scalloped potato recipe from now on. *edit Forgot to add that I baked it at 325° for two hours. You can't hurry scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was a little nervous about making this recipe as it is different from the way I normally make scalloped potatoes, but it turned out absolutely fantastic! I will make this recipe from now on. I used cream of chicken soup as I did not have cream of celery on hand and it tasted great. Also added some diced ham. Very delicious... the family all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good comfort potato. I did add a couple things - a decent scoop of sour cream (b/c I used more potatoes and did not want to dry out), dash of rosemary and thyme; topped off with a little shredded cheddar cheese on top. When I was eating them, I realized I forgot the onion :( The family liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Really good I used Cream of broccoli and cheese soup and sprinkled cheese in the layers to make it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious!! Added 4 slices of american cheese to the center layer. It really made a difference in flavor. Good addition and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States