Scalloped Pork Chop Combo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
It was ok, but not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this the other night & my husband just loved it. He said it was a nice change from the usual way of cooking pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious and easy! Took others advise and cut down water to 1-1/2 cups. Great consistency. Got a little heavy handed w/ Worchestershire sauce (maybe 1-1/2 tsps) and it was great. Also, I added black pepper to tops of pork chops. Baked for 30 minutes w/ cover, then 10 more uncovered. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe was fairly bland. I added sauteed onions and garlic and a ton of spices to this. I was hoping this would be a hit with my husband. No such luck. He is not one for casseroles even though I try one every once in awhile. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G & Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A delicious combination that was simple to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, aside from cooking our green beans on the side. The box mix of scalloped potatoes I used required a longer cooking time than the recipe called for, so I had to adjust accordingly. We all enjoyed it - even my 3-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thank you for this good tasting recipe. My family members really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was a great last minute recipe! I used cream of mushroom and added a little marjoram to the pork chops as they browned. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was really good! I will make this agian for sure. Good flavor. I used veggies I had frozen from the garden. You could add more spice to potato mixture for individual taste. Next time I will cut down on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
pork chops were very good but overall it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burntwater

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Not much flavor and the sauce was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States