Scalloped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A sweet and delicious side dish that I serve along with ham. Not nutrious at all, but that doesn't stop people going back for seconds! Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, except I have not separated my eggs. (Will try that!) This is a staple on my Thanksgiving table, as well. It's like a pineapple bread pudding. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted to add some additional information about my recipe: This easter I had a diabetic aunt come for dinner so I substituted all of the sugar in the recipe with Splenda. It turned out perfectly. I was afraid that it might need the sugar for consistency/thickness but it was great with the Splenda. I'll be making it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I Love this! My Mom makes this and I have made a few changes. I prefer day old bread, like a sourdough, or country white. Not wonder bread...too gummy. I use the whole rings of pineapple and cut in 1/4's. It adds a different dimention if 1/4 cup or less...to taste, of citrus zest is used. Orange is fantastic, but I like Lime or lemon best. Do not skimp on the Butter! This is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just as tasty as a pineapple upside down cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This dish is amazing, if your even thinking of trying it you should just do it. I use it as a dessert, Vanilla ice cream with it when its fresh from the oven is the best!! I don't mess with the eggs, I just wisk them in with the milk (half n half is even better), and I add vanilla... You won't regret it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I added 1 cup coconut and 1 cup chopped pecans. Got alot of compliments. Very light and not too sweet. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We all loved it. I used less sugar and It was very good. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sportyredsaab
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I halved this recipe, as I was making it for just me and my husband. I ended up using two eggs and a little extra bread (maybe 2 1/4 cups) and split everything else in half. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was super! I made it this morning for Easter dinner with the family as guinea pigs....it was a huge hit. I've been ordered to bring it to each family function. And SO easy to make! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States