Scalloped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A sweet and delicious side dish that I serve along with ham. Not nutrious at all, but that doesn't stop people going back for seconds! Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years, except I have not separated my eggs. (Will try that!) This is a staple on my Thanksgiving table, as well. It's like a pineapple bread pudding. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I wanted to add some additional information about my recipe: This easter I had a diabetic aunt come for dinner so I substituted all of the sugar in the recipe with Splenda. It turned out perfectly. I was afraid that it might need the sugar for consistency/thickness but it was great with the Splenda. I'll be making it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I Love this! My Mom makes this and I have made a few changes. I prefer day old bread, like a sourdough, or country white. Not wonder bread...too gummy. I use the whole rings of pineapple and cut in 1/4's. It adds a different dimention if 1/4 cup or less...to taste, of citrus zest is used. Orange is fantastic, but I like Lime or lemon best. Do not skimp on the Butter! This is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Just as tasty as a pineapple upside down cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This dish is amazing, if your even thinking of trying it you should just do it. I use it as a dessert, Vanilla ice cream with it when its fresh from the oven is the best!! I don't mess with the eggs, I just wisk them in with the milk (half n half is even better), and I add vanilla... You won't regret it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I added 1 cup coconut and 1 cup chopped pecans. Got alot of compliments. Very light and not too sweet. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We all loved it. I used less sugar and It was very good. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sportyredsaab
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I halved this recipe, as I was making it for just me and my husband. I ended up using two eggs and a little extra bread (maybe 2 1/4 cups) and split everything else in half. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportyredsaab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was super! I made it this morning for Easter dinner with the family as guinea pigs....it was a huge hit. I've been ordered to bring it to each family function. And SO easy to make! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States