Scalloped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this for a church Potluck Fellowship Lunch. I thought this sounded delicious but being that it's December (just after Thanksgiving) I added a cup of fresh cranberry's to the originial recipe. IT WAS AWESOME!!! Everyone that tasted it loved it and wanted the recipe! Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
**EDIT** i made this again and realized that the first time i made it I accidently used only one stick of butter instead of the 2 (1 Cup) it calls for. 2 sticks of butter was too much and made it oily and greasy. 1 stick or 1/2 cup of melted butter was plenty. I also prefer using crushed pinapple instead of chunks.** Delicious! I used 1 C whipping cream instead of milk, brown sugar instead of white and added raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitkin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for my Bunco group to serve with ham and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe is great. Had it with grilled ham steaks and it was the perfect side. will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used Italian bread for this recipe and it was fantastic!! My mom said it was even better than what my Great-grandmother made and that was pretty great!! I made it for Thanksgiving and I am making it for Christmas dinner too!! My husband loved it!! Toasting the bread makes a big difference, it keeps the casserole from being soggy!! Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love this dish, and serve it to my B&B guests for breakfast. However, after baking it the original way many times, I have found you can do the following with equally good results and not so many calories: replace 1 C butter with 1/4 C butter and 3/4 C low fat buttermilk; I use plain almond milk (no sugar) for the milk, and use 1 C sugar rather than 2 cups. With these changes you've eliminated >500 calories by replacing the butter and 775 calories by eliminating a cup of sugar. The dish is still sweet and you don't have to feel so guilty about eating it. Oh, I did increase the bread by 3-4 slices to soak up the extra buttermilk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I make this recipe all the time and absolutely love it. I don't sprinkle the powdered sugar over the top, but other than that, I make this recipe exactly as originally written. If there is any left over, it actually even freezes well, so I freeze in single-size servings and it's perfect to have on hand for the times you bring home a doggie bag from a restaurant, but it's not quite enough to fill you up--add your single serving of this pineapple dish and you then have a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is so good, and very easy to make! I added some baking chocolate on top after taking it out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe! ! I used pinapple tidbits, sooooo good no matter what pinapple you use ( ive used them all). I did cut the sugar in half (preference). But Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States