Scalloped Oysters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
It wouldn't be Thanksgiving in my southern household without this on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pinebluff, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was the first dish gone! Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsteadECS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made these as the recipe directed and they turned out very well. For someone who enjoys oysters, which I do, it really showcases them. I made them again for my sister who normally will not eat oysters and I wanted to spice it up disguise the "fishy" taste so I added 1/4 tsp of chili powder and 1/4 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Good recipe but the amount of crackers can be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe is o.k.. There is nothing wrong with it except it's a little dry. I found it to be boring and taste mostly like buttery crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great recipe. So much easier than breading and pan frying. It's been requested again for tomorrow - Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
sooooo gooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe was very good, but next time I will know to make a few alterations; the bread crumbs could be completely eliminated and replaced with crackers. They really took away from the overall texture. Also it was very dry - next time I will add a little more milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States