Scalloped Oysters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I love this recipe, we had it for Valentine's Day and even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I used this recipe at Thanksgiving....It was a great success! The only change I made was to use half and half in place of milk. I found I didn't have to use more than 1/2 cup and felt it made the recipe "richer".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I have found ritz crackers work the best and baking at 450 is way to high. 375 works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
A+++ This was the easiest and tastiest recipe for scalloped oysters I have ever had!!!!! I will be sure to triple the recipe next time! It was gone so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
My husband absolutely LOVED this dish! He said it was the best way he's ever had oysters and I'm sure he will be asking for it frequently. He took some to work the following day and shared it with his coworkers who begged for the recipe! I personally can't stand oysters so I haven't tried it, but I love my husband and will definitely make it for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is awesome. It couldn't be easier and it couldn't be better. Make this for your next dinner party for RAVE REVIEWS. Thanks Debbie for sharing this great find!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Scalloped oysters is one of the "must-haves" on my husband's Thanksgiving menu. I've tried making them before without much success. This time I scored a huge hit! He told me to make sure I hang onto this recipe. The 2 things I did a little differently: I used half & half in place of milk. And Ritz Garlic Butter crackers instead of plain Ritz. Excellent, simple recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
The reviews on this recipe were the reason why I decided to try it and I was quite dissappointed. The whole thing ended up a squishy mess. If you like your oysters firm, don't try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
My mother made this every year for Christmas as I was growing up, and this year I wanted to make this dish for me - to make my Christmas a little more meaningful! This dish turned out great. I sized it for 2, since it was only my husband and I sharing this... Thank you so much for sharing this and making my Christmas so special this year. There were no alterations - and made it exactly as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good, very easy. My guest loved this dish, especially the men who already loved oysters. Try to find the smaller oysters as they are easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States