Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
In the UK we dont have all the ingredants here and had to use frozen corn, everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly. Its a good dish, but pretty bland. 3 stars for being such a easy & simple recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipe turns canned corn into comfort food! I've tried several different recipes similar to this and am very please with the texture in this one. I wasn't sure if I should drain the corn or not so I decided to go in the middle and put 1/2 of the corn liquid into the mixture. It gave a very moist consistency without being mushy. This goes great with holiday meals, and tonight I paired it with "My Kids Favorite Pork Chops" recipe also from this site and it made a delicous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family absolutely loves this. It's so simple to make, but yet so tastey. I made it with smoked pork chops, and mashed potatoes the first time. Such a yummy meal. It makes me hungry just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I've tried sooo many recipes like this...each one turning out to be not exactly what I had hoped for. We absolutely LOVED this one. I didn't have any sour cream on hand, so I tried it without, and it was fantastic anyways. I also baked it in an 11x8 dish, but still at 40 minutes...and it was PERFECT! It was golden and just a tiny bit crunchy on the edges. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have never liked scalloped corn, But made this for my husband. It was great! My kids even ate it! We will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very straight-forward, easy to make, and delicious! I made this as a side for Christmas. Everyone loved it. The leftovers heated up nicely and tasted just as good the next day. While it tasted great the way it was, I think next time I will experiment by adding some fresh herbs (thyme?). I think adding some savory to the sweetness would be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It is a little vague as whether or not to drain the whole corn. I drained it and it came out great! It reminded me of the Sweet Corn Cake served at "El Torito" restaurant in southern California!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Very moist and yummy, goes great as a side dish for Enchiladas or other Mexican style dish! Definitely will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe reminds me of being a kid @ X-mas! Great recipe and way too good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States