Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this dish for Thanksgiving this year. I tried it exactly as the recipe stated and it was good, but next time I might make a few changes. The scalloped corn that my mother used to make wasn't as dry so I might not drain the can of corn next time. Also it need a little kick so next time I might add a little pepper or some other spice. Overall though it was a pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! I even used my slow cooker with great success--about 2 hours on high ws perfect--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is an amazingly simple and delicious side dish. Very high in calorie, so I'll save it for special occasions. I may try to cut the butter in half next time and use low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this last Thanksgiving and got Rave reviews! My cook time was a little longer than stated, but other than that, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband and I host our college athletes at our house once a year. Each time we have anywhere from 20 to 40 students. This is a hit among them all! I always double / triple the recipe. I think I could quadruple the recipe and it would all be taken!!! No adjustments at all to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Unbelievable and easy!!! I made this the first time for a group of about 25 people, they all raved over it. One person said it reminded him of a dish his grandma made when he was growing up. I would describe it as a southern authentic dish. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
simply delicious! Great for Cinco de Mayo parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XAVIER77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is such a delicious recipe, I always make it for holiday any holiday get together. Everybody raves about how good it is. The only thing I do is cut down the butter to a half stick, and you can't even taste the difference. It's a simple, classic and very tasty side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beetlebot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a staple at any get together. It is the most complemented dish and so easy. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States