Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great, simple recipe! I've made this several times and am always asked for the recipe. It's become a given at Thanksgiving and Christmas! I do add an additional can of the whole kernel corn (both drained) and 1/2 of the sugar. Perfect every time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I always make this in a crock pot, an it is great! I don't drain the corn, and I add a little chopped green onion, cheddar, black pepper, and chopped bacon. Everyone loves it, even the little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thank You for this recipe for I forgot completely about Scalloped Corn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've never written a review for a recipe, although I've used many from this site. This dish was such a hit, I just have to let you know. I doubled the recipe, thinking there would be leftovers, to my amazement, it was gone! The top was firm and the center moist. I did, as in the other reviews, leave out the sugar. Also, I drained the whole kernel corn. This dish does not need added sugar, this dish is sweet enough without, and was moist enough without the added liquid from the corn. It's easy, quick, and delicious. What more could you want? After Thanksgiving dinner, the request was made that I make this my annual addition to Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I usually only make it during the holidays, but make lots of it so there is plenty for leftovers. Now when my son comes home from college I make it all the time. It's too good to only have during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
A family favorite! I always leave out the sugar, and yes, drain the corn. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this as a dish to pass a couple times last year for the holidays. I baked it in an 8x8 for 50 min each time came out perfect. I even forgot to add the sour cream once, still came out great . Everyone is asking me to bring it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by René Pringle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
30 yrs my mom made this always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Make this every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
really good...and great with a drizzle of honey on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States