Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This Scalloped Corn was to die for!!! We licked the bowl clean!! Did add a 2nd can of cream of corn to make it moister. Was as good if not better than what we had at ChiChi's back in the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this for years. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I omit the sugar and add about 1/4 Cup minced onion. You can also substitue the regular canned corn with frozen if you don't have any. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for the past few years and my family loves it. They always make sure it's it's in my menu plan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this today for dinner as a side dish with the smoked pork loin and it was very good. I used lite sour cream and an extra can of whole kernel corn with the red and green peppers in it, and threw in some cajun spice for a bit of extra flavor. It cooked up quite nicely. I cut the sugar in half, but next time I will take the advice of others here and leave it out completely as it really did not need it. I guess everyone enjoyed it -- there was none left. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe, where simple on-hand ingredients entwine to compliment each other: kernel and cream corn, with sour cream and corn muffin / cornbread mix!! Out of ballpark hit, done strictly by recipe directions. Remember to spray that baking pan with PAM!! Here's my modifications on my 2nd run: Generous pinches of all-purpose seasoning, shredded cheese ( blended in the mix )1 and 1/2 tablespoons Smoked Chipolte flavored Tabasco. 45 minutes in 350 degree oven--lightly covering the nicely browned top w/ another generous "pinch" of shredded cheese! My picky family all love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
this was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I leave out 1/2 the muffin mix, and season it with salt and pepper. Not quite as bread like then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I always use this recipe but cut the butter in half. I probably should cut back on the sugar too. :) It's really good though and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a good basic recipe and a great start for going a dozen different directions. I added 2 tsp garlic salt and 3 tsp sage and it really deepened the flavor. If you swap cottage cheese for the sour cream and throw in some broccoli, that's delicious. Swap mascarpone for the sour cream and throw in some finely chopped sun dried tomatoes and that's wonderful. Ton's of ways to spice this dish up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States