Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of the only recipes I make without any changes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good! I always make a double batch using the krusteaz honey corn bread mix and my homegrown creamed sweet corn. Everyone loves it! Even my mother who is picky and doesn't like trying new things asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My mother use to make this when I was a child. Except she used cracker crumbs on top of the mixture mixed with butter. It made it a nice crunchy crust it was my favorite! So I modified this recipe & took out the corn bread. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
i tried this recipe my 15 yr old thats picky loved it at half of it by his self wants me to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy to make, and very yummy! (Although I did mess it up a bit -- but it was 100% my fault). My sister in law makes this dish frequently, except she adds shredded cheese to make the dish more casserole-ish. When I made this I didn't know it was essentially the same recipe she uses, though! It turned out really good, although I forgot to add the sour cream! OOPS!! Hahaha! Without the sour cream it came out a bit more like corn bread, but my dinner party guests liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginluk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great, very simple, delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time I tried this I had all the ingredients mixed and ready to go with the intention of adding the cornbread mix right before it was time to put it in the oven. Well, guess I had a little too much wine, so I ended up dumping the mixture into the baking pan without the cornbread mix and cooking it that way. It still turned out delicious! Can't wait for a chance to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is good. I made it just as the recipe says. I wasn't sure if the whole kernal corn was supposed to be drained or not, so I guessed and drained most of it. I did not find it too sweet like others who suggested less or no sugar. I did feel like it was missing salt and pepper though. With salt and pepper, it would be a 5 star recipe. Nice consistency, not too dry, not too wet. I will definitely make it again but add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States