Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and wouldn't change a thing. It was a big hit with my family. I will definitely add it to my recipe collection. Thank you for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to add half a diced red pepper. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
drained regular corn, did add sugar, used off brand muffin mix, melted margarine, baked in 2 qt round casserole, uncovered, for 50 minutes...yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious! I followed the directions exactly except I didn't add the sugar. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I think it would be great baked on top of individual bowls of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ragdoll

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A family favorite! Everyone I have served this to likes it! A staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I served this Christmas Eve as one of the side dishes - Everyone (all 30 people) raved about! I did omit the sugar since I feld the mix and creamed corn are sweet enough. By the time I went to grab some it was all gone and I doubled the recipe, next time I'm going to triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family and I enjoyed this, it reminded me of southern style corn bread. If you have not tried this recipe yet, what are you waiting for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is excellent and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I am also making this recipe today.Amy-I would say NOT to cover the dish. I have not made this exact recipe, but I have made ones like it. I'm hoping it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States