Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Good basic recipe, but nothing spectacular about it. Made it according to the recipe, minus the added sugar as many suggested. Used entire can of creamed corn - didn't drain as some were asking about. Used full fat sour cream, and a Jiffy corn muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is such an amazing recipe! My aunt told me that this was by far the best scalloped corn she'd ever eaten and begged for the recipe! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this as a Thanksgiving side dish today. I was unsure if this was the recipe to make, because my extended family is very picky. This recipe was a great choice by the end of the meal there was only one spoonful left. I received many compliments. Regarding the recipe I did not change any of the ingredients. I did add the liquid from the corn, which made the scalloped corn moist and delicious. I did extend the baking time to 50 minutes. This was a wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
We have riots in our family if we don't fix this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was amazing! I have been searching for a recipe similar to the Corn Pudding at PCC Market (Seattle). Great for a Thanksgiving side dish. Thanks Carla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a delicious side dish to accompany nearly any menu. Delicious but not overly-rich. Particularly good during the holidays as a companion to the casseroles that are typically a part of a holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
A DEFINATE KEEPER!! My husband (then boyfriend) used to always compare my cooking to his mother's. Scalloped corn (like many other recipes) was one recipe that I could never duplicate well for him. I'd always get the "It's not bad, but I like Mom's better. Just ask her for her's" B/c of pride, I kept looking until I came across this one. The first time I got the "Whoa, this is good. Even better than Mom's." followed by, "Write this one down!" I do do a few things: I add a bit of shredded cheddar to the mix, prior to baking, and I do drain the regular corn (I don't like mine so wet) We have this dish almost 3-5 times a month for supper b/c we love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I first made this dish for Thanksgiving a few years ago. It's VERY good and simple too! My family volunteers me to make it every Thanksgiving. I will be making it this year as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is the second recipe I tried, of the hundreds I saw and read... I will surely be making this again! Loved it! Much lighter than the last version....I used 1/2 can creamed corn leftover from the previous try. Used 1 can regular corn, and substituted 1 package butter-milk biscuit mix instead of corn muffin mix. (used this up in previous version) Otherwise, everything was as the recipe called for. Baked in 8x8 pan for approximately 30-35 minutes. Scrumptious!! I plan to make this for Thanksgiving without a doubt....Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My kids loved this. We ate the whole pan at dinner which is no minor feat. Even my corn hating hubby said he would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States