Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Awesome version of cornbread! I loved how moist it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I didnt really like this but my boyfriend loved it so 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Love this ... it is so worth cooking.. My kids even loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My 12 year old son made this with little help and it was wonderful with fast prep time which appealed to him. Do drain the can of whole kernel corn. We cut the butter to 1/4 cup and used the liquid fat free margarine spray, cut the sugar to 1 tablespoon, and used fat free sour cream to make it a little healthier. Absolute perfection! Now he is trying to take over bragging rights for being the resident chef:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I guess this was ok. It wouldn't be fair to down grade to a 3 because I didn't like the "texture" of it. The taste was fine. I read some of the reviews and I did cut the sugar down to 1 tsp. And then baked in a 2 qt casserole dish, bake time about 50-55 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and wouldn't change a thing. It was a big hit with my family. I will definitely add it to my recipe collection. Thank you for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to add half a diced red pepper. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
drained regular corn, did add sugar, used off brand muffin mix, melted margarine, baked in 2 qt round casserole, uncovered, for 50 minutes...yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious! I followed the directions exactly except I didn't add the sugar. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I think it would be great baked on top of individual bowls of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ragdoll

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States