Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have never liked scalloped corn, But made this for my husband. It was great! My kids even ate it! We will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very straight-forward, easy to make, and delicious! I made this as a side for Christmas. Everyone loved it. The leftovers heated up nicely and tasted just as good the next day. While it tasted great the way it was, I think next time I will experiment by adding some fresh herbs (thyme?). I think adding some savory to the sweetness would be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It is a little vague as whether or not to drain the whole corn. I drained it and it came out great! It reminded me of the Sweet Corn Cake served at "El Torito" restaurant in southern California!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Very moist and yummy, goes great as a side dish for Enchiladas or other Mexican style dish! Definitely will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe reminds me of being a kid @ X-mas! Great recipe and way too good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic! Modifications: omitted sugar; used 16oz frozen corn in place of can of whole kernel; added 1/2 C of milk to make up for lost liquid using frozen corn; lightly sprinkled paprika on top for color; crushed crackers on top (with about 1TB of thinly sliced butter pats on top of the crackers). We ate it until we were sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Definitely will make again. Perfect for a buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good. I doubled this recipe for a crowd and in reading other reviews decided to skip the sugar. Didn't miss it at all. What I DID do is to add a jar of roasted red peppers that I finely chopped. It was delicious and got rave reviews. Even my picky father in law liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMGooooooooodness. This was awesome! I am not a fan of 'just corn' so I was ready to try something with a twist. Go for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was so-so. It seemed a little bland for our liking so I added a little diced chipotle for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States