Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful addition to that special meal. We added finely chopped onion and green pepper (about 1/2 cup each). My mother has made this for years and she didn't have to wash the dish. Best part is it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Perfect! I used fresh corn in place of the canned corn, and used canned creamed corn. This is very very moist and soft, not like your typical cornbread. This was exactly what I was looking for! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
A lot of scalloped corn/corn casserole recipes call for a HALF CUP of butter, including this one. In case anyone is thinking of not doing that, I made this recipe with light sour cream, EggBeaters, no extra sugar, and 2T butter for the flavor. Baked in 11x7 dish til the center was set. Fantastic. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Best Scalloped ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a decent recipe, but it's definitely a stretch to call it "scalloped corn". More like a Mexican cornbread. Scalloped implies the use of cheese and/or a white sauce and this recipe has neither. The flavors were good, although I substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream and added minced onion, diced jalapenos and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for a last minute request to bring sides and this looked quick and easy to throw together. Never tried this recipe before nor have I ever had scalloped corn so wasn't sure what to expect. This was a bit hit and is now a permanent request from me for family parties. I was confused about whether or not to drain the corn so ended up draining it. I think next time I won't drain it after reading the reviews. It looks like by not draining it, it'll give it a moist consistency. Mine wasn't moist but I would have liked it that way even though everyone else thought it was yummy the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We thought this was a little too muffin-y. We're going to try cutting the muffin mixture in half next time for a more creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I found this recipe several years ago and made if for my partner's family (who are Latino) and you would've thought I was serving them lobster! They couldn't stop telling me how good it was. Being from the midwest I just thought it would be something fast and easy to bring to a large family gathering (I doubled the recipe). Now I don't dare show up without bringing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Disappointed with this dish. I was expecting more of a creamy dish, a pudding like consistency. I found the "jiffy" corn muffin mix addition made the dish gritty. Not the scalloped corn dishes I remember. Not one dinner guest liked it nor did I. Never again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States