Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've actually made this twice, I'll be making it again Thursday. It's a must for the holidays!! Everyone has absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is one of the only recipes I make without any changes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good! I always make a double batch using the krusteaz honey corn bread mix and my homegrown creamed sweet corn. Everyone loves it! Even my mother who is picky and doesn't like trying new things asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
delishhhhhhhhhhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My mother use to make this when I was a child. Except she used cracker crumbs on top of the mixture mixed with butter. It made it a nice crunchy crust it was my favorite! So I modified this recipe & took out the corn bread. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
i tried this recipe my 15 yr old thats picky loved it at half of it by his self wants me to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy to make, and very yummy! (Although I did mess it up a bit -- but it was 100% my fault). My sister in law makes this dish frequently, except she adds shredded cheese to make the dish more casserole-ish. When I made this I didn't know it was essentially the same recipe she uses, though! It turned out really good, although I forgot to add the sour cream! OOPS!! Hahaha! Without the sour cream it came out a bit more like corn bread, but my dinner party guests liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginluk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great, very simple, delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time I tried this I had all the ingredients mixed and ready to go with the intention of adding the cornbread mix right before it was time to put it in the oven. Well, guess I had a little too much wine, so I ended up dumping the mixture into the baking pan without the cornbread mix and cooking it that way. It still turned out delicious! Can't wait for a chance to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States