Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Hmmm, love broccoli and creamed corn but this didn't work for me together. Made as written cept for a little more cheese and only 1T of sugar, to my taste. I thought it was way too salty and sweet, which just made it taste weird. Also kinda mushy/pasty. Its OK tasting but I'll probably not make it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I used velveeta cheese....nice and creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious. I think that it only needed 40 minutes as it burnt the bottom of the caserole dish. Will have this quite often as written. Used fresh brocolli and no sugar. Leftover will be added to the morning omlet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Left out the sugar. Sauteed a shallot in butter and added along with a little (maybe 1/4 cup) fat free 1/2 & 1/2. Turned out yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not a favorite. Missing something: more cheese, perhaps sour cream, something. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I took this to my family's Memorial Day celebration. Baked it in a 9x13 and I would say that it was almost completely gone. I thought it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good, and an easy to make veggie side casserole. I left out the sugar (healthier and just not necessary to add). I once forgot to add the cheese and it still turned out good - plus less fat! perfect recipe, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was ok, I took out the sugar as others did and added chopped onion and topped with breadcrumbs. Will probably make again, the cream of corn is a nice change from casseroles using cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband & kids love broccoli, so I thought this sounded like a nice dish to try. I omitted the sugar, like others sugg'd, but kept everything else the same. It was just alright, not bad but far from great. It was missing something & I think it WAS the sugar (something sweeter) Definately willing to try again but exactly as written in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I did not add sugar- the cream corn is sweet enough. Fresh broccoli was used, no need for steaming ahead of time if you cut the vegetable up small. It was a hit with the vegetarians in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States