Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I would use less salt. Found it to be salty. Was very good, someting differant. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for my parents and boyfriend, the first bite, my dad went "this is wonderful!" and it was a winner with all. I used less sugar than required, only used about 1 tablespoon. Was skeptic about cheese and corn together, but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
A great side dish.I had a house full on Thanksgiving eve and the only thing that went wrong was there was not enough for seconds.I had to print this recipe 6 times to share with my guests. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
this was good, but just okay. I ommited the sugar completely like some had suggested and used fresh brocc that I had blanched and shocked prior to cooking. I wish I had added some sugar, maybe half of what the recipe calls for. It felt like it should have been slightly sweet, like a corn pudding, but was not because I had left out the sugar. not sure if I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Almost too sweet. Use a little less sugar and it should be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought this sounded kind of weird but I had all the stuff to make it and I LOVED it!! This is something that I will make over and over! I made the recipe exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Good receipe for folks that are not crazy for veggies! Very popular with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States