Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Excellent. Very filling and rich casserole. Would be great at Thanksgiving. I used Splenda instead of sugar and only had frozen brocolli spears which I whirled for a few seconds in the food processor. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Last night was my night to cook at the firehouse and I made this for a side dish. It was very good and everyone enjoyed it. It was a tad sweet, so I think next time I'll cut down on the sugar. Other than that...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
everyone loved it! so so good and very very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This is a great dish. I made it for company and everyone loved it. My Mom-in-law asked for the recipe. What a ymmmy dish. thanks for sharing. Definetly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I doubled the shredded cheese. I would use a little less sugar next time since the creamed corn already has a sweet taste. My family enjoyed this different side dish and is already asking when I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
was way to sweet, will try 1/2 tablespoon next time. Will also spinkle extra cheese on top next time. Fience hates anything with cream corn, she liked this. she even commented that it is the first recipe with cream corn she liked. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This is good, but I'll leave out the sugar next time I make it. I made individual servings in small ramikins and sprinkled a little extra cheese on the top. The dish puffs up slightly, so it made for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This a fantastic side dish that is easy to throw together. I made 2 changes though. I used fresh broccoli and baked for 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is a very good side dish, but I took other poster's advice and left out the sugar. I really think that this does need some sugar, maybe not 2 tbs worth, but it definitely needs some. When I make this again, I will start out with 1-2 tsp of sugar and go from there. Also, I baked mine for the full hour and it was a little too well done, so next time I'll cut it back to 45 minutes and maybe it won't be too dry. Otherwise, it's quick and simple to prepare and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Easy to make but my husband and I found it a bit too sweet for our taste. However I will keep it in my box as it would be good for someone who doesn't like veggies or children who are picky. There is not a strong veg taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States