Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Made this for my family as a substitute and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
The children absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This recipe was great - as a basis. I did not use sugar, after reading the above reviews. I used twice the cheese, added green onion, white onion, and bell pepper as well as some paprika, Tony Chachere's, and pepper. I also used twice the broccoli and added some regular canned corn. It turned out great! My husband loved it, especially with a dash of Tabasco. Next time I will use fresh broccoli (frozen broccoli is all stems - not my favorite part) and more spice. Great recipe and really easy to throw together and improvise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
YUM. My family and I loved this recipe. I have a hard time rating recipes, since I always use them as a starting point, I do not follow exactly. I left out the sugar - not needed! I added in kielbasa and 1/4th of an onion I needed to use, plus I used fresh brocoli. I give 4 stars since i know this recipe would work as is if you just leave out the sugar. Frozen or Fresh brocoli would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Initially, my hubby was definitely put off by the idea of this dish, but we really loved it! Yummy, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I like recipes that will offer High-nutrition for my Backpacking and Hiking..this recipe I chose as a side dish for KOKONUTGRL/pork chops and fruit over rice..I like it also as a meal in-itself/might work well in a Pastry-type POT PIE,,will try it/simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Leave the sugar out and this will be a pretty good recipe. The corn is already sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Good texture, sweet taste, good way to get my son to eat broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made this with the addition of diced chicken breasts. It made a great casserole and still cooked in a reasonable amount of time. Will fix again. I will cut back on the amount of salt next time. Little to salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States