Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
A yummy and easy side dish. I used a whole bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower mix and cooked it in a 9x13 pan for about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Once I took out the sugar I really liked it! Will make over and over. It's a great easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Did not add sugar or salt as many recommended. Used fresh broccoli. It looked great and tasted pretty good but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. My family loved it alone with baked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. It tastes a lot like the "corn Pudding" recipe that calls for one box of jiffy corn muffin mix. I have to eat Gluten Free now so I tried this recipe. I substituted 1 3/4 tbs Bobs Red Mill Rice flour in place of the regular flour. Everything turned out great. The recipe set up well and tasted good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
A real winner. Fixed 1st. time for company last night and all raved. One thing I'll change is make bigger batch. Also used sharp cheddar and wasn't to strong. Will be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a big hit at the dinner table. Quick and easy to throw together. I was looking for something to use up some corn and broccoli. The only change I made was using fresh broccoli instead of frozen. It was a little sweet for my taste with the creamed corn (could have just been the brand of corn *shrugs*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just wasn't into this dish. On the up side, it's quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
yum! I used fresh broccoli that I steamed first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I decreased sugar as suggested, but i wish i cut down the salt. Fairly boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States