Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Ive made this several times now and its a delicious way to serve broccoli & corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlaFCRyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I use Strong Chedder, no salt and no sugar, the cheese is sprinkled on top rather than mixed in. With these changes it's one of my regulars now, so thank you for a really good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made it with extra-sharp Cheddar for more flavor, didn't add sugar as I thought it was sweet enough, and I used steamed fresh broccoli instead of frozen. This tasted decent but it was very wet and sloppy. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I really like this recipe. I am not a salt person so I ommited the salt and added cayenne pepper. I think I may add some chopped onion to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal&Justin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I may have did something wrong, but this came out a bit watery and bland. It does have potential so I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolots
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I love this recipe! It's simple and easy to make. A slightly sweet, delicious way to eat some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great recipe! It was a very interesting flavor. I read the reviews about the sugar so just didn't add any sugar, and it turned out sweet enough. I also used fresh broccoli, two heads worth. I didn't change anything else and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wakipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really liked the flavor of this recipe but the texture was rather mushy. Adding something to give it some density might be good. I put some of my leftovers on brown rice and enjoyed that much more than eaten alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
this turned out very nice! I used a bag of frozen broccoli with cheese sauce since that is what I had on hand, and doubled the amounts on all the other ingredients. I pre-microwaved the broccoli and cheese sauce so that the "cheese chips" would be a little melted and blend better. My family really liked the slightly sweet taste - and it was a welcome change from our usual side dishes. (I baked this in a covered dutch oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
We loved this recipe! I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp. and added 1/2 cup each cooked ground turkey and chopped onion. The add-in possibilities are endless! This is a great recipe, and we'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States